

# **ELMWOOD PARK VILLAGE – SPECIAL BOARD OF TRUSTEES MINUTES**

3131 Taylor Avenue, Bldg. 3, Racine, WI 53405 April 21<sup>st</sup>, 2022 – 6:30 p.m.

All agenda items shall follow protocol including staff overview, Board discussion, questions by public, Board disposition of item. The public must be recognized by the President.

# I. <u>CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL</u> – Called to Order by President Rossi at 6:32PM

| President | Rossi | Present | Trustee Gasser | Present | Trustee Hinkle | Present | Trustee Johnson | Present |
|-----------|-------|---------|----------------|---------|----------------|---------|-----------------|---------|
| Trustee R | ude   | Present | Trustee Stein  | Present | Trustee Studey | Present |                 |         |

### II. PUBLIC COMMENT AND INPUT

Pursuant to Wisconsin Statute 19.84(2) "the public notice of a meeting of the governmental body may provide for a period of public comment, during which the body may receive information from member of the public." No action may be taken on subject matter; however items will be placed on the next meeting agenda. Please limit public comment to 3 minutes. You must sign up on the public comment and input log prior to the meeting.

III. <u>CONSENT AGENDA</u> – Motion to Approve by Rude, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Johnson

| <u>President Rossi</u> | Aye | <u>Trustee Gasser</u> | Aye | Trustee Hinkle | Aye | <u>Trustee Johnson</u> | Aye |
|------------------------|-----|-----------------------|-----|----------------|-----|------------------------|-----|
| Trustee Rude           | Aye | Trustee Stein         | Aye | Trustee Studey | Aye |                        |     |

#### IV. PRESENTATIONS

a. Administration of the Oath of Office for Kelli Stein, Lynda Studey, and Brian S. Johnson as Village Trustees for a 2-Year Terms from April 2022 to April 2024 – *Oaths of Office Administered by Administrator Jenkins to the newly elected trustees.* 

# V. **NEW BUSINESS**

a. Village President Appointments to Various Boards, Commissions, and Positions – 2022 Village Appointments presented by President Rossi. Motion to Approve by Johnson, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Hinkle.

| <u>President Rossi</u> | Aye | Trustee Gasser | Aye | Trustee Hinkle | Aye | Trustee Johnson | Aye |
|------------------------|-----|----------------|-----|----------------|-----|-----------------|-----|
| Trustee Rude           | Aye | Trustee Stein  | Aye | Trustee Studey | Aye |                 |     |

VI. <u>ADJOURN</u> – Adjourned by the Call of the Chair at 6:45PM

### **MAY 2022 VILLAGE PRESIDENT APPOINTMENTS**

- Village Administrator Christophe E. Jenkins (Appointed Odd Number Years)
- Clerk Christophe E. Jenkins (Appointed Odd Number Years)
- Treasurer Christophe E. Jenkins (Appointed Odd Number Years)
- Finance Chair Trustee Kelli Stein (1-Year Appointment)
- Weed Commissioner Trustee Ken Hinkle (1-Year Appointment)
- Street Lights & Signs Commissioner Trustee Laura Rude (1-Year Appointment)
- Streets & Sewers Commissioner Trustee Brian Johnson (1-Year Appointment)
- Events Trustees Gasser and Studey (Not Board Appointed)
- Village Assessor Ray Anderson of Anderson Realty (Appointed Odd Number Years)
- Village Attorney Mark Hinkston, of Knuteson, Hinkston, and Rosenberg (Appointed Odd Number Years)
- Village Inspectors Kirk Buchaklian, Tim Kratowicz, and Paul Weidner (Appointed Odd Number Years)
- Health Officer Racine County Board of Health (Appointed Odd Number Years)
- Planning Commission President Rossi, Trustee Ali Gasser, Trustee Brian Johnson

(4 Citizens in 4-Year Terms) Tom Phalen (Up 2024), Leif Peterson (Up 2021), Wendy Spencer (Up 2022), and Adam Pischke (2023)

Board of Appeals – (3 Citizen in 3-Year Terms Up in 2022) Brad Jaeck, Curt Rude, Mark Klabo, 1<sup>st</sup>
Alternate- Tim Kratowicz, and 2<sup>nd</sup> Alternate- Kelly Glassen